Drugged and Drowsy

It’s been a while since I wrote a post and one of the reasons is I feel so drowsy at the moment.  I saw the psychiatrist afterI stopped the Aripirazole and he seemed to understand why I’d done it however, as the voices were becoming problematic again, he has now prescribed Risperidone.

The morning after I first took it I was struck by a heavy feeling, as though someone had strapped weights all over my body.  I did feel calm and relaxed though so maybe it’s having a positive effect.  I’m seeing the crisis team again and they told me the sleepiness may just be my body trying to catch up on the sleep it lost while I was having all those sleep problems on Aripiprazole.  Maybe.  i hope it doesn’t make me permanently drowsy in the way Clozapine did.

~ by Rachel on July 9, 2009.

One Response to “Drugged and Drowsy”

  1. I am glad that you posted today and that you’re (more or less) alright.

Leave a comment